Two Exciting New Exhibits at WMMI - Visit Colorado Springs Events Calendar
Powered by Peakradar

Two Exciting New Exhibits at WMMI

"Mining Heritage of Colorado Springs" highlights the operations of the coal industry in and around Colorado Springs; gold ore processing mills to the west of the city; and railroads that serviced the mining industries. Explore the legacy of Winfield Scott Stratton, and the El Pomar origins. See the mansions and famous structures of the Cripple Creek and railroad millionaires. Coal related artifacts and gold ore complete the exhibit.

"Mining in America:" This interactive map of the United States features 27 mining sites. Click on each to learn of their impact, their history and their current status. See the importance of mining to the growth of America and discover why the related industries and towns grew around these mining sites.

Next Upcoming Date: Friday, June 18 2021
  • 225 North Gate Blvd.
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Western Museum of Mining and Industry
  • Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • Admission: Tickets are available online or in person. Members are free Adults: $11 Military/AAA: $10 Seniors 60+: $9 Students 13+: $8 Children 4-12: $6 Children under 3: Free
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, June 18
  • Saturday, June 19
  • Monday, June 21
  • Wednesday, June 23
  • Friday, June 25
  • Saturday, June 26
  • Monday, June 28
  • Wednesday, June 30
  • Friday, July 2
  • Saturday, July 3