‘To Bind or to Burn’ - Visit Colorado Springs Events Calendar
Powered by Peakradar

‘To Bind or to Burn’

'To Bind or To Burn' presents recent works by multi-media and performance artist Anna Tsouhlarakis (Navajo, Creek, and Greek).

Tsouhlarakis was the 2019-20 Andrew W. Mellon artist in residence at the FAC. During this time in the studio, she explored projects that questioned how to indigenize contemporary art practice.

This exhibition combines art works from these explorations with earlier works to show her continued engagement with the connections between Native American Art and Minimalism.

Next Upcoming Date: Thursday, April 15 2021
  • 30 West Dale Street
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center at Colorado Coll...
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • Admission: Advance registration is required. FAC Members: Free Non-Members: $10 Museum Free Days are an opportunity for the public to enjoy our galleries free of charge and are offered on the second Saturday and third Friday of each month.
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, April 15
  • Friday, April 16
  • Saturday, April 17
  • Thursday, April 22
  • Friday, April 23
  • Saturday, April 24
  • Thursday, April 29
  • Friday, April 30
  • Saturday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 6