Powered by Peakradar

USAFA Chamber Recital Series

The United States Air Force Academy Band presents "Neoclassical Winds and Brass."

This program will open with one of neoclassicism's first works, Stravinsky's “Octet” for woodwind and brass players which will be led by flight commander Captain Shanti Simon. You will then be taken on a journey to hope and rebirth with Schubert’s “Shepherd on the Rock” for soprano, clarinet, and piano. After the Schubert, the rhythmically riveting “Time Pieces” for clarinet and piano by Robert Muczynski will be performed by clarinetist, SrA Rob Vitale. The recital will finish with the humorous and grand work of Robert Kurka, “The Good Soldier Schweik Suite," which showcases 14 winds, tympani, and percussion, all under the direction of Captain Simon.

This event has already finished but is here for your information
  • 5 W. Cache La Poudre St.
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Colorado College - Packard Hall
  • Time: 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Admission: Free and open to the public.
Upcoming Dates For This Event: