‘The Story of Us: The Pikes Peak Region from A - Z’ - Visit Colorado Springs Events Calendar
Powered by Peakradar

‘The Story of Us: The Pikes Peak Region from A - Z’

The Story of Us permanent exhibit lets users explore the history and geography of the Pikes Peak Region using 21st Century technology along with museum artifacts and displays.

Representing a letter from A – Z, you will learn about the people, places and events that make our region unique. Navigate the dynamic maps that allow you to go back in time to understand how neighborhoods, businesses, climate and transportation have shaped our community.

New letter displays and items are continually being added to the exhibit. The Story of Us - where do you fit in? Come and discover your place in local history.

Story of Us won an honorable mention from the History of Colorado’s 2017 Miles and Bancroft Awards Competition.

This exhibit won a Bronze Award in the Museum Exhibit Category from the Colorado Springs Business Journal’s 2019 Best of the Springs campaign.

Next Upcoming Date: Friday, October 18 2019
  • 215 S. Tejon Street
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Colorado Springs Pioneers Museum
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Phone: (719) 385-5990
  • Admission: Free
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, October 18
  • Saturday, October 19
  • Tuesday, October 22
  • Wednesday, October 23
  • Thursday, October 24
  • Friday, October 25
  • Saturday, October 26
  • Tuesday, October 29
  • Wednesday, October 30
  • Thursday, October 31