Powered by Peakradar

The Disappearing Mining Landscape of Grant County, New Mexico

“The Disappearing Mining Landscape of Grant County, New Mexico” is the Western Museum of Mining & Industry’s new special exhibit. This exhibit utilizes photography with geological samples and information to document all the districts of the historical mining landscape of Grant County, New Mexico.

Why is the history of mining worth preserving in Grant County? Mining is the reason for the existence of Silver City; furthermore mining has always been part of Grant County.

Years of photography, geology training, and experience are behind the creation of this body of work.

It is meant to preserve history for others to contemplate, understand, enjoy, and be inspired by!

Next Upcoming Date: Tuesday, October 17 2017
  • 225 North Gate Blvd.
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Western Museum of Mining and Industry
  • Time: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
  • Admission: Entrance fee to museum required: Adult: $9 Military and AAA: $8 Senior (60+): $7 Student (13+): $7 Child (4-12): $5 Child (3 and under): Free
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Tuesday, October 17
  • Wednesday, October 18
  • Thursday, October 19
  • Friday, October 20
  • Saturday, October 21
  • Monday, October 23
  • Tuesday, October 24
  • Wednesday, October 25
  • Thursday, October 26
  • Friday, October 27

Book Now

Meeting or Group Information Request

 

You are requesting info about