The Art of Lelia Davis - Visit Colorado Springs Events Calendar
Powered by Peakradar

The Art of Lelia Davis

Cottonwood Center for the Arts in partnership with Vectra Bank at Plaza of the Rockies is thrilled to present the art of Lelia Davis for the months of May through November.

Lelia Davis is a Colorado Springs based artist who works primarily in oil and acrylic paint.

“Using bold color with energetic brushstrokes and a palette knife, I paint the magnificent landscapes of my home state of Colorado and beyond. Capturing the vibrancy of my surroundings with thick oil and acrylic paints brings the canvas to life.

Combining art with my background in biology and interest in environmental conservation, the focus of my work is to depict endangered land and it’s delicate ecosystems. My art brings awareness to others about the beauty and fragility of our environment. In addition, a percentage of my sales is donated to non-profits and foundations dedicated to Colorado conservation.” - Lelia Davis

Next Upcoming Date: Monday, September 16 2019
  • 111 S Tejon St.
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Vectra Bank
  • Time: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Admission: Free
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Monday, September 16
  • Tuesday, September 17
  • Wednesday, September 18
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Friday, September 20
  • Monday, September 23
  • Tuesday, September 24
  • Wednesday, September 25
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Friday, September 27