Powered by Peakradar

Small Works XI

The Modbo and SPQR Art Space jovially present Small Works XI, Colorado Springs’ original Small Works Show!  

This amazing show features over 500 pieces of art (!!!) by nearly 150 community artists in both The Modbo and S.P.Q.R. The pieces are hung floor to ceiling in a spectacular, salon-style display. A perfect show for holiday shopping, Small Works XI is a buy-and-carry event.  

See a piece, buy a piece, take a piece with you! All pieces are under 24" in every dimension. Where else can you shop local, support local artists and local galleries, and knock out presents for nearly everyone on your list?!  

The opening reception is from 5:30 p.m. until midnight on Friday, December 7. The show runs through Friday, January 4.

The galleries are located in the Arts Alley in downtown Colorado Springs at 17B and 17C E. Bijou. Find the stretch of Bijou that is between Cascade and Tejon, and go south down the alley. Street parking is available, but The Modbo recommends the lot on Cascade just north of Bijou, which is only a $1 after 3 p.m.

Next Upcoming Date: Friday, December 14 2018
  • 17 C. East Bijou
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: The Modbo
  • Time: 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Admission: Free.
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, December 14
  • Tuesday, December 18
  • Wednesday, December 19
  • Thursday, December 20
  • Friday, December 21
  • Wednesday, December 26
  • Thursday, December 27
  • Friday, December 28
  • Wednesday, January 2 2019
  • Thursday, January 3 2019