Sing and Shout: Bach and Haydn - Visit Colorado Springs Events Calendar
Powered by Peakradar

Sing and Shout: Bach and Haydn

See details on the March 16 performance.

The Chamber Orchestra opens with a Shout by local composer Mark Arnest, then sings its way through joyful works by Bach, Strauss and Haydn. Elisa Wicks brings her astonishing expertise in early music to Bach’s Violin Concerto in E Major, while the Philharmonic’s outstanding new Principal Bassoonist, Joshua Sechan, joins audience favorite Ian Buckspan for Strauss’ Duet Concertino. The Chamber Orchestra will wrap up the weekend in fine style with the latest in its series of Haydn symphonies.

Pre-concert talk begins 45 minutes prior to the performance with William Malone, Music Department Chair, Pikes Peak Community College.


  • Elisa Wicks on violin

  • Ian Buckspan on clarinet

  • Joshua Sechan on bassoon


  • Mark Arnest Shout

  • Johann Sebastian Bach Violin Concerto No. 2 in E Major, BWV 1042

  • Richard Strauss Duet Concertino for Clarinet, Bassoon and Strings, AV147

  • Franz Joseph Haydn Symphony No. 98 in B-flat Major

This event has already finished but is here for your information
  • 16 East Platte Avenue
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: First Christian Church
  • Time: 2:30 PM to 4:30 PM
  • Admission: Tickets available online, over the phone or at the door. Adults: $27 Seniors and Military: $23 Youth: $5 Subscribe to the entire season for a substantial discount over single ticket prices.
Upcoming Dates For This Event: