Poetry 719 Virtual Open Mic Nights - Visit Colorado Springs Events Calendar
Powered by Peakradar

Poetry 719 Virtual Open Mic Nights

Poetry719 is a community poetry organization in Colorado Springs that fosters and supports the freedom of expression through the written and spoken word. We focus on uplifting and celebrating voices of marginalized communities and people of color. As a black run organization, we aim to create safe, inclusive, and accessible events.

Through their social media channels, Facebook and Instagram, each night they are doing a "Virtual Open Mic Nights." Anybody can send in poetry, song, dance, whatever art you need to express and they will feature it. April is also National Poetry Month so each day they are giving a prompt to inspire you to create more art.

Check out past work that has been submitted and then be inspired to submit your own.

Find the Virtual Open Mic Nights on Facebook and Instagram!

Next Upcoming Date: Monday, October 19 2020
  • Location: Online/Virtual Space
  • Time: 12:00 AM to 11:55 PM
  • Admission: Free
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Monday, October 19
  • Tuesday, October 20
  • Wednesday, October 21
  • Thursday, October 22
  • Friday, October 23
  • Saturday, October 24
  • Sunday, October 25
  • Monday, October 26
  • Tuesday, October 27
  • Wednesday, October 28