Powered by Peakradar

Pattie Bowler Abstracts

With passion for color and shape, Pattie Bowler applies the intuitive process with multi layers of color.

When beginning a painting, the result rarely resembles the initial start of the piece. Working primarily in acrylics, and constantly experimenting with the process; she is always pushing the envelope looking for changes in results. Working with collage materials puts a new element of surprise to each piece she creates.

Pattie began painting 17 years ago while working as a flight attendant with United Airlines. She retired in 2003 and painting has been her passion. She and husband Bill, the love of her life, live in Colorado Springs. They have six children, and are also blessed with nine grandchildren.

Pattie has had the privileged of studying with more than 25 well known acrylic, watercolor, and mixed media atists over the years. She has been involved in many roles within the art community over the years. Her involvement includes: former president and signature artist of both the Southwestern Watercolor Society and Pikes Peak Watercolor Society and is also a member of International Society of Experimental Artists, Colorado Watercolor Society, National Watercolor Society, and the American Watercolor Society.

Next Upcoming Date: Tuesday, October 17 2017
  • 121 S Tejon St.
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Plaza of the Rockies
  • Time: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
  • Admission: Free.
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Tuesday, October 17
  • Wednesday, October 18
  • Thursday, October 19
  • Friday, October 20
  • Monday, October 23
  • Tuesday, October 24
  • Wednesday, October 25
  • Thursday, October 26
  • Friday, October 27
  • Monday, October 30

Book Now

Meeting or Group Information Request

 

You are requesting info about