Powered by Peakradar

‘Notes from the Musick Collection’

Archie Musick was a lively figure in local history who had close ties to many prominent figures at the Broadmoor Art Academy (BAA) and Fine Arts Center (FAC), memories of whom are colorfully chronicled in his memoir, Musick Medley.

First a student at the BAA and later an instructor at the FAC, Musick assembled an astonishing collection of works on paper as a result of collaborative efforts and trades with colleagues over the years.

In collaboration with his daughter, Pat Musick, Notes from the Musick Collection will feature selected prints and paintings from the Musick family collection presented alongside informal notes, holiday cards, letters, diaries, and FAC ephemera.

Next Upcoming Date: Tuesday, August 20 2019
  • 30 West Dale Street
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center at Colorado Coll...
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Admission: General Museum Admission: FAC Members: Free FAC Membership Info Non-Members: Adults: $10 Military and Seniors (55+) w/ID: $5 Students & Teachers w/ID: Free
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Tuesday, August 20
  • Wednesday, August 21
  • Thursday, August 22
  • Friday, August 23
  • Saturday, August 24
  • Sunday, August 25
  • Tuesday, August 27
  • Wednesday, August 28
  • Thursday, August 29
  • Friday, August 30