Colorado Springs Then and Now: Celebrating 150 Years - Visit Colorado Springs Events Calendar
Powered by Peakradar

Colorado Springs Then and Now: Celebrating 150 Years

Colorado photographer Mike Pach of 3 Peaks Photography is helping the City of Colorado Springs celebrate COS150 with his own “then and now” photography project. Mike is replicating photos from the Colorado Springs Pioneers Museum, the Pikes Peak Library District and other archives in his own way while showcasing people who are doing amazing things in our community.

Mike’s project will culminate in an exhibit that will feature 50 pairs of photographs and will open on July 8, 2021 at Library 21c. The photos will be on display at this location for 2 months and then travel to various library branches and other venues for the next 6-12 months.

The project is designed to celebrate the Colorado Springs sesquicentennial and educate the public about the history of the area. It has the backing of the mayor’s office and was recognized by Colorado Springs City Council on January 28, 2020 through an official proclamation.

Next Upcoming Date: Saturday, July 24 2021
  • 1175 Chapel Hills Drive
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: PPLD -Library 21c
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Admission: Free
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Saturday, July 24
  • Monday, July 26
  • Tuesday, July 27
  • Wednesday, July 28
  • Thursday, July 29
  • Friday, July 30
  • Saturday, July 31
  • Monday, August 2
  • Tuesday, August 3
  • Wednesday, August 4