CALL FOR ARTISTS: 2021 Art on the Streets - Visit Colorado Springs Events Calendar
Powered by Peakradar

CALL FOR ARTISTS: 2021 Art on the Streets

Now through Feb. 9, 2021, Downtown Ventures is accepting proposals for the next Art on the Streets exhibit via CallForEntry.org. For the 23rd annual exhibit, 12 artists will be selected by a three-member jury panel including Joy Armstrong, Dr. Jaimie Henthorn, and Joshua Thies. The primary criterion for selection is artistic merit.

Accepted artists will receive a $2,000 honorarium and will be eligible for up to $16,000 in prizes.

New this year, up to $1,500 in opportunity grant funds will be made available to support fabrication and transportation costs for artists who belong to demographics underrepresented in the public art realm, including women, nonbinary individuals, artists who are Black, Indigenous or people of color; and artists with disabilities.

Next Upcoming Date: Monday, November 30 2020
  • 1 N Tejon St
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Downtown Colorado Springs
  • Time: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Admission: $25
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Monday, November 30
  • Tuesday, December 1
  • Wednesday, December 2
  • Thursday, December 3
  • Friday, December 4
  • Saturday, December 5
  • Sunday, December 6
  • Monday, December 7
  • Tuesday, December 8
  • Wednesday, December 9