Powered by Peakradar

Amos Kennedy and The Press

Amos Kennedy is a letterpress printer based in Detroit.

His work explores the different ways that hand-printed posters can be a means of public expression – for individuals, for organizations doing social justice work, and for communities.

Amos will teach a workshop at The Press at Colorado College and the Bemis School of Art.

The letterpress posters produced in that workshop will become part of an installation in the Hybl Gallery.

Next Upcoming Date: Tuesday, March 19 2019
  • 30 West Dale Street
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center at Colorado Coll...
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Admission: Admission into the FAC includes admission into the exhibit. Adults: $10 Military and Seniors (55+) w/ID: $5 Students & Teachers w/ID: Free
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Tuesday, March 19
  • Wednesday, March 20
  • Thursday, March 21
  • Friday, March 22
  • Saturday, March 23
  • Sunday, March 24
  • Tuesday, March 26
  • Wednesday, March 27
  • Thursday, March 28
  • Friday, March 29