10th Annual Miniature and Small Works Show - Visit Colorado Springs Events Calendar
Powered by Peakradar

10th Annual Miniature and Small Works Show

Two amazing shows for September! The Pastel Society's theme is "Renewal in Light and Shadow" and is a beautiful display of soft pastels. The Mini Show features 15 artists with 7 categories. An often-used definition is that a piece of miniature art can be held in the palm of the hand, or that it covers less than 25 square inches or 100 cm?. Some exhibits require the subjects to be depicted in 1/6 actual size, and in all paintings the spirit of miniaturization should be maintained.

The Mini and Small Works Show is a judged exhibit and awards will be announced at 6 pm on September 17 during the 3rd Friday Outdoor Reception. Vendors, artist booths and Taste Bud Rescue BBQ Food Truck will be set up in the parking lot from 3-7 pm.

Next Upcoming Date: Monday, September 20 2021
  • 7560 N Academy Blvd
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Academy Frame Company
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
  • Admission: Free
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Monday, September 20
  • Tuesday, September 21
  • Wednesday, September 22
  • Thursday, September 23
  • Friday, September 24
  • Saturday, September 25
  • Monday, September 27
  • Tuesday, September 28
  • Wednesday, September 29
  • Thursday, September 30