Powered by Peakradar

‘The Art of Storytelling’

Featuring selections from the Fine Art Center’s Native American and Spanish Colonial collections, this exhibition explores the many ways that objects tell stories.

Stories explored through the objects include: morals, lives of the saints, origins, commodification and trade, collecting practices, cultural contact, disruption and destruction.

This will be an interactive exhibition, wherein Colorado College faculty, students, community members, artists, and visitors are invited to share additional stories about or inspired by the objects.

Additional texts, videos, or audio contributions will be archived and variously incorporated into the exhibition or made available through technology.

Next Upcoming Date: Wednesday, August 23 2017
  • 30 West Dale Street
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center at Colorado Coll...
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Admission: Adults: $15 Students/military: $10 12 & Under: free with parent/guardian
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Wednesday, August 23
  • Thursday, August 24
  • Friday, August 25
  • Saturday, August 26
  • Sunday, August 27
  • Monday, August 28
  • Tuesday, August 29
  • Wednesday, August 30
  • Thursday, August 31
  • Friday, September 1

Book Now

Meeting or Group Information Request

 

You are requesting info about