Powered by Peakradar

Floyd Tunson and Dáreece Walker: ‘Force/Resistance’

Issues of social justice and racially motivated violence have been tragically at the forefront of the news in the past several years.

The deaths of Trayvon Martin, Eric Garner, Sandra Bland, and many others have brought with them a painful awareness for many Americans of the sometimes hidden forces that continue to undermine civil rights in our society.

The exhibition Force/Resistance seeks to stimulate dialogue around the complex relationships between systems of power and violence in the United States.

The artists in the exhibition address a range of issues including racial profiling, mortality, racially motivated conflict, and legislative oppression.

Next Upcoming Date: Sunday, July 23 2017
  • 30 West Dale Street
  • Colorado Springs, CO
  • Location: Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center at Colorado Coll...
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Admission: Museum Admission for non-members: Adults: $15 Students/military: $10 12 & Under: Free with parent/guardian Institutional Members – Students, faculty and staff from Pikes Peak Community College, Colorado College, University of Colorado - Colorado Springs, and Fountain Valley School receive free general admission. Valid ID is required.
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Sunday, July 23
  • Monday, July 24
  • Tuesday, July 25
  • Wednesday, July 26
  • Thursday, July 27
  • Friday, July 28
  • Saturday, July 29
  • Sunday, July 30
  • Monday, July 31
  • Tuesday, August 1

Book Now

Meeting or Group Information Request

 

You are requesting info about